auckland region

Haere mai, welcome to Auckland, the biggest city in New Zealand. Also known as the ‘City of Sails’, no matter what region you stay in Auckland, you are only a stone’s throw away from spectacular landscape, fine dining, excellent shopping and a vibrant night life. From the west coast beaches that touch the Tasman Sea and stretching all the way to the glittering coastline of the Pacific Ocean to the east, the Auckland region covers the entire area. Rainforest drapes over the hills, dormant volcanic cones are sprinkled across the earth and charming islands adorn the Hauraki Gulf. A man made landmark to see is the majestic Sky Tower. Situated in the heart of the city, it proudly stands at 328 meters and is the tallest tower in the Southern Hemisphere.


Auckland is administered by eight local authorities. This includes:

Auckland City

Auckland Regional

Manukau City

North Shore City

Papakura District

Rodney District

Waitakere City


The people of Auckland represent a rainbow of European, South Pacific, Asian and indigenous Maori heritage. The diverse cultures bring a uniqueness that is entrenched in shops, dining precincts, architecture and art in Auckland.

Auckland is also an ideal place to do business. New Zealand recently came second in a survey of which country does the business with most ease, by the World Bank in 2008. Not only does the country have a strong economic growth, it offers a range of industries to continue to stabilize and strengthen it. Furthermore, companies such as the Saito Group, who are established in Auckland have the opportunity to expand their business in the South Pacific Islands due to the close proximity.

With a temperate climate and a diversity of landscape, you can partake in an abundance of activities all year round from surfing, bungee jumping, sky diving, whale watching, hiking and bike riding to snow boarding, skiing and more! Come visit Auckland for the perfect holiday that is full of culture and adventure!











Visit New Zealand's South Island!